BEACH BANTER… Shut Up!

BORING BEACH BANTER... SHUT UP!

BORING BEACH BANTER… SHUT UP!

I Strategically picked a kid free zone for a quiet day at the beach. If only these three women would shut up. Where’s the kids?!

I know I’m in Jersey. How, this woman’s accent is… How would I describe it? New Jersey. I’d like to give her the benefit of the doubt that she doesn’t realize the wind is carrying her boring banter.

I don’t care that so and so’s dress looked like it was strangling her at parent – teacher back to school night.

I’m still in summer mode thank you very much! I’m here to prepare mentally, physically and emotionally for my own back to school parent – teacher night which is three weeks away.

I’ve come to the realization that these women are completely unaware of their surroundings. I could have an epileptic seizure and they’d sit there eating their chips and blabbing… Loudly. I would give them a pass if they were actively getting day drunk, but they are not. It’s their natural state.

Yes I could move but anyone that has been to the beach with me knows I completely landscape my territory. I’m not packing it all up to move to a spot that could be equally or worse more annoying than my real estate now.

What to do? I think for my own sanity and their safety I need to go jump into the ocean. It is there that I know I won’t hear the threesome talking about “what grade is he going into”. I have my own kids. And I left them at home.

Leave a Reply

